Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 14 Stack True Feed TPX Mag

Insider

14 Stack True Feed TPX Mag

Hey everyone.

Here is my 14 or 13 stack TPX mag I have been working on in my free time.

I have double checked the measurements but you may have to tweak the ball stopper guide it was a paint in the ...

I did my best to make everything compatible with the Tippmann 7 stack mags. so just transfer those parts from a 7 stack to this one, springs and all.

For the spring that feeds the balls I haven't got around to finding one. So that is up to you, find what you can.

All I did was copy the 7 stack and extend it by 90 mm so you could really just look up the spring that Tippmann uses and get the same one but longer. I have also added an extra 10mm at the base where the spring will sit to compensate the extra material.

NOW, I haven't had the chance to print this out yet, so I really don't know how this will turn out, but it should make it all interesting for you guys.

I'm new to using these forums so if the file doesn't work let me know and I can give it another go

Here are the .stl files. I can post the drawing files soon if you guys want.

Have Fun
    Attached Files Attached Files

Insider

Insider
    Okay, so I was finally able to print this mags. The walls are really thin. So if you do print this out, be careful. I mill make an update about how they work, just letting them cure. I am also looking into making a mold for either side.trying it that way. But we will see.

Insider
    2 mm. Tight tolerances, between the ball and the mag well.

I noticed some discussion on the original Tipx mags and the new Zeta mags. People are saying the new ones from Zeta are better and stiffer so they can't deform in. Not sure if that is due to a thicker wall or something else in the design.

Keep up the innovation guys. I will print these out as soon as I'm done printing out 20 round SAR12 mags